OrangeHoops Hall of Fame  
Home Page

The OrangeHoops Hall of Fame was established in September, 2007 to honor the very best individuals associated with Syracuse University basketball. This is a virtual Hall of Fame, with only ties to Please click to see the guidelines for this Hall of Fame.

The 5 Charter Members were inducted on Labor Day, September 3, 2007. There are currently 22 members in the OrangeHoops Hall of Fame.

Year Individual Years Position
2007 Dave Bing 1964-1966 Guard
  Derrick Coleman 1987-1990 Forward
  Sherman Douglas 1986-1989 Guard
  Vic Hanson 1925-1927 Forward
  Dwayne 'Pearl' Washington 1984-1986 Guard
2008 Billy Owens 1989-1991 Forward
2009 Billy Gabor 1943-1948 Guard
2010 Lawrence Moten 1992-1995 Forward
2011 Roosevelt Bouie 1977-1980 Center
  Louis Orr 1977-1980 Forward
2012 John Wallace 1993-1996 Forward
2013 Rony Seikaly 1985-1988 Center
2014 Vinnie Cohen 1955-1957 Forward
2015 Etan Thomas 1997-2000 Center
2016 Joe Schwarzer 1916-1918 Center
2017 Lew Andreas 1925-1950 Coach
2018 Carmelo Anthony 2003-2003 Forward
2019 Stephen Thompson 1987-1990 Forward
2020 Hakim Warrick 2002-2005 Forward
2021 Gerry McNamara 2003-2006 Guard
2022 Rudy Hackett 1973-1975 Forward
2023 Rafael Addison 1983-1986 Forward


Guidelines for the OrangeHoops Hall of Fame
Back to Top
  • Player must have last played for the Syracuse Orangemen 15+ years ago.
  • Non-Players can be inducted one year after retirement.
  • Only one player inducted a year (other than the inaugural class in 2007)
  • No induction required in a year. If no player is worthy for consideration, no one has to be inducted
  • Anyone associated with the program is eligible; it does not have to be just a player.
  • Selections are made and published annually in my OrangeHoops Blog
  • Selections are typically made in September


© RLYoung 2007-2023